For the last ten years or so I’ve been working, off and on, on a constructed language I call Galubaal. I’ve tried recording my creations in many different media, and in many different places, but I want this site to be its final home. Hopefully here it can put down roots and truly begin to flourish.

As time goes on, I’ll add more words I develop to the lexicon, discover and describe the grammar, and shape the language into something which can be displayed and understood by dedicated students and curious onlookers alike.

This can also be a home for my other projects, well sorted into their own categories. A place for everything, and everything in its place.

I hope that the work I’ve done can be of interest and provide inspiration to others with similar goals. Creating a language is no small feat, and I’ve had plenty of inspiration myself over the years. Having an opportunity to give back to the communities which helped shape my understanding of linguistics and worldbuilding is part of the intent behind this project.

Leave a Reply

